Support for our Community, Government Affairs, and 2020 Leadership

Our Cobb Association of REALTORS® Membership Meeting brought virtually everything REALTORS® stand for to the table at the Olde Towne Athletic Club on Wednesday, October 16! 

We were pleased to welcome CEO Jinger Robins and Community & Resource Coordinator Anne Stuart of SafePath Children’s Advocacy Center, an organization which serves to reduce the trauma to abused children and their families by offering comprehensive, professional, and child-friendly counselling and care.  We have supported SafePath for years, and this year, Affiliate Chair Lindsay Moss-Frangie and Golf Committee Member Chris Johnson were honored to present Jinger and Anne with a check for $5,000, which was raised through our Real Estate Expo and Golf Tournament Events. 

Our Guest Speaker was Brad Mock, Deputy Director of Government Affairs at the Georgia Association of REALTORS® (CAR) gave us an inside look into Georgia’s legislative activities, with an informative and wildly entertaining presentation called, “You Won’t Believe What’s Going On at the Golden Dome!”  In particular, Brad illuminated the progress being made on ensuring that exorbitant prices are not charged to sellers for HOA letters.  This should be resolved at the 2020 Legislative session early next year.

Proud to present this $5,000 check to SafePath at our meeting.

Check out more pictures from the event on our Facebook page here.

And finally, elections were held for our 2020 CAR Officers, Directors and GAR Directors, and by unanimous consent, the following Members will be serving in leadership positions in 2020:

  • President                                               Jenea Kennedy
  • President-Elect                                    Deborah Nagel
  • Immediate Past President                 Bruce Ailion
  • VP of Administration and Finance   Wendy Gravlin Chambers
  • VP of Governmental Relations         Leah Stankiewicz
  • VP of Member Services                     Elizabeth Manning
  • VP of Professional Development     Sierra Westrick
  • CAR Director     Ceci Osburn
  • CAR Director     Scott Roma
  • CAR Director     Ashley Marlow
  • CAR Director     Kristen Reed
  • CAR Director     Donna Rowe
  • CAR Director     Susie Shina
  • CAR Director     Tania May
  • GAR Director     Jenea Kennedy
  • GAR Director     Denny Jones
  • GAR Director     Sierra Westrick
  • GAR Director     Elizabeth Manning
  • GAR Director     Ashley Marlow
  • GAR Director     Ceci Osburn
  • GAR Director     Deborah Nagel
  • GAR Director     Chris Lazaru
  • GAR Director     Chris Johnson
  • GAR Director     Judi Wilcher
  • GAR Director     Kristen Crisp
  • GAR Director     Leah Stankiewicz
  • GAR Director     Margie Medlin
  • GAR Director     Wendy Chambers
  • GAR Alternate Director        Marilyn Cheney
  • GAR Alternate Director        Brenda Hardage

Congratulations to all these fine individuals for their leadership and their commitment to ourAssociation and to the success of our REALTOR® Members.