On Thursday, December 17th, over 140 CAR Members gathered, both in-person and virtually, at the Olde Towne Athletic Club in Marietta for our Annual Installation & Awards Luncheon, where we honored our 2020 Leadership Team led by President Jenea Kennedy, welcomed our 2021 Leadership Team led by President-Elect Deborah Nagel, and revealed the winners or our 2020 Annual Awards!

Out-going President Jenea Kennedy offered her thoughts on an unprecedented year, which posed significant challenges for our Association as a result of the pandemic, racial injustice, and the political polarization of the 2020 Election Cycle. Despite these obstacles, our Association met and exceeded the high standards of our Mission, through relentless lobbying for the health of our industry and the rights of property owners, making record amounts of charitable contributions, holding eye-opening conversations regarding racial equality, and providing the services our Members needed to succeed despite the pandemic.


In-coming President Deborah Nagel acknowledged the exceptional achievements that Jenea and her 2020 Leadership Team had delivered. Looking forward, Deborah outlined her vision for 2021, based on a community of “brokers and agents to build an environment of excellence and success through service. To produce value-added services for our Membership by being creative, determined, inclusive, and transparent. Provide exceptional professional development courses and business development services. To create a culture in which all members feel included and valued. To provide a pathway that supports the needs of our Membership to grow and excel in their businesses.” 

We were honored to welcome several special guests, including 2021 GAR President Dorrie Love who installed our 2021 GAR Directors, GREC Commissioner Lynn Dempsey who installed our CAR Officers and Directors, and Dan Forsman, President and CEO of Berkshire Hathaway HomeServices Georgia Properties, who installed Deborah Nagel as our 2021 President.

We presented 9 Annual Awards to the following deserving individuals and firms: 

  • REALTOR of the Year: 
  • Excalibur Award:
  • Tony Serkedakis Lifetime Achievement Award:
  • Rising Star Award: 
  • Phyliss Graham Cultural Diversity Award: 
  • 2020 Resilience Award:
  • Affiliate of the Year Award (Large Firm): 
  • Affiliate of the Year Award (Small Firm): 
  • President’s Award:                                   


Sierra Westrick
Carol Moson
Jim Barner
Breanna Fogard
Phyliss Graham
Lisa and David Simpson
Perrie & Associates
Chris Lazarus

Congratulations to all!