Officers & Directors Installation and Awards Luncheon

The Cobb Association of Realtors hosted their 2016 CAR Officers and Directors Installation and Award Luncheon. Over 200 CAR Members and Guests attended Annual Holiday Installation and Awards luncheon on December 16 at the Marietta Hilton.  Each year, the Luncheon serves to offer our thanks to our outgoing Officers, Directors and Committee Chairs, to welcome and install our 2016 Officers and Directors, and to recognize those Members who made significant and lasting contributions to our Association in 2015.

In an emotional farewell speech, outgoing 2015 President Phyliss Graham reflected on the many accomplishments our Association achieved during the year, made possible by the efforts of the scores of volunteer leaders and committee members who sacrificed their time and energy to improve Members Services, support the rights of homeowners and to serve our community.
Incoming 2016 President Terrie Cummings thanked Phyliss for her leadership in laying the groundwork for continued advancements in the coming year.  Terrie’s theme, “ENGAGE”, spoke to the need for every CAR Member to participate in our Association to get the most out of their Membership.

CAR REALTOR® Emeritus Members are those that have been members of the National Association of REALTORS® for 40 or more consecutive years. Those named in 2015 include:

  • Ellen Barnes
  • Carole Cawley

The Affiliate of the Year Award – Lynn Sparks, Ashaunda Davis, Don Powell
The Rising Star Award – Chris Johnson
The Tony Serkedakis Lifetime Achievement Award – Margie Medline
CAR REALTOR® of the Year Award – Phyllis Graham
Excalibur Lifetime Achievement Award – Bonny Powell
President’s Award – Demetrius Lockett and Sandi Bonner